Liverpool Cathedral Bell Ringing - as place of encounter, we want Liverpool Cathedral to be a safe place for our visitors, worshippers, staff and volunteers. After careful consideration, there will be no bell ringing until further notice. We're really sorry if this causes you any inconvenience.


Due to the noise level in the Bell Chamber, the Tower Experience will be closed to visitors during these times - see below.

If you are a visiting bell ringer you should visit the Liverpool Cathedral Guild of Change Ringers site for the Open Ringing Calendar


Bell Ringing Calendar 2021

Date Time Event
Sunday 7 November 2021 13:30 to 15:00 Evensong service
Friday 12 November 2021 10:00 to 15:00 BBC Annual Children in Need Peal
Sunday 14 November 2021 9:45 to 10:30 Remembrance Sunday Muffles
Saturday 27 November 2021 16:00 to 18:00 Guild AGM
Saturday 27 November 2021 18:00 to 19:30 Practice
Sunday 28 November 2021 16:00 to 17:30 Advent Sunday
Sunday 5 December 2021 13:30 to 15:00 Lighting of the Tree and Crib Service
Wednesday 8 December 2021 17:45 to 19:30 NHS Carol Concert
Sunday 19 December 2021 13:30 to 15:00 Holly Bough Service
Saturday 25 December 2021 9:45 to 10:30 Christmas Day service, Great George
Friday 31 December 2021 23:15 to 00:00 Half Muffled with Great George
Saturday 1 January 2022 12:45 to 18:00 New Year’s Day Peal Attempt

 

Read more about the Cathedral bells here.  Follow us on Facebook and Twitter @livcathedral